People

banner
Innovate. Achieve. Lead

Faculty

List of Faculty in Designation & Alphabetical Order

 Faculty Name & Designation Phone Email Address Web-page
Head of the Department
Dr. Bharti Khungar
Associate Professor
(Nucleus Member, PSD)
+91-1596-515279 bkhungar@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
 
Professors
Dr. Dalip Kumar
(Associate Dean, International Programmes and Collaborations Division)
+91-1596-515238 dalipk@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
Dr. Ram Kinkar Roy
+91-1596-515629 rkroy@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
Dr. S. C. Sivasubramanian
(Convener DCA; Chief, Computer-Assisted House Keeping Unit, Pilni Campus; Dean Administration, Pilani Campus; and Acting Registrar, BITS Pilani)
+91-1596-515310 sivasub@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
Dr. Subit Kumar Saha
(Nucleus member, ARCD)
+91-1596-515652 sksaha@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
 
Associate Professors
Dr. Ajay Kumar Sah
(Nucleus Member, CPU)

+91-1596-515662
asah@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in
Dr. Anil Kumar
(Associate Dean, Work Integrated Learning Programmes)
+91-1596-515663
anilkumar@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in

Dr. Inamur Rahaman Laskar
+91-1596-515675 ir_laskar@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
Dr. Saumi Ray
(Convener, Departmental Research Committee)
+91-1596-515650 saumi@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
 
Assistant Professors
Dr. Bibhas Ranjan Sarkar
+91-1596-515722 bibhas.sarkar@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
Dr. Indresh Kumar
+91-1596-515707 indresh.kumar@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
Dr. Madhushree Sarkar
(Nucleus Member, ARCD)
+91-1596-515679 msarkar@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
Dr. Paritosh Shukla
+91-1596-515688 shukla_p@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
Dr. Prashant Uday Manohar
+91-1596-515682 pumanohar@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
Dr. Rajeev Sakhuja
(Nucleus member, CPU & Faculty Incharge, Institute Functions)
+91-1596-515711 rajeev.sakhuja@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
Dr. Shamik Chakraborty
+91-1596-515716 shamik@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
Dr. Surojit Pande
+91-1596-515709 spande@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
 
Guest Faculties
Dr. Kiran Bajaj
DST Young Scientist
+91-8696208955 kiran.bajaj@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here
Dr. Mrinmoyee Basu
DST Inspire Faculty
+91-7297967131 mrinmoyee.basu@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in Click here

Overview

Established in 1944, we are one of the oldest departments on the campus. The department has grown with strong research interests in the Physical Chemistry, Synthetic Organic Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Bioorganic Chemistry, Medicinal Chemistry, Theoretical and Computational Chemistry, etc.

Equipped with a state of the art instrumentation facility and research laboratories, we are counted amongst the best departments for education in Chemistry across the country.

Contact us

Head, Department of Chemistry

Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani
Pilani 333031, Rajasthan (India)

IP Phone: +91-1596-51 5279 (Direct)
                +91-1596-51 5276 (Chem. Office)
Email: hod.chemistry@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in

Quick Links

An institution deemed to be a University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

© 2017 Centre for Software Development,SDET Unit, BITS-Pilani, India.

Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios