BITS Pilani

  • Last updated on Friday, November 12, 2021

    • Face Book
    • tweeter
    • you tube

Offices & Administration

banner
Innovate. Achieve. Lead

Useful Contact Details

A comprehensive list of all important contacts:

  • Administrative Contacts

    Name Personal Office
    Vice Chancellor
    Prof. Souvik Battacharyya
    E-mail:  vc@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in
    +91-1596-255247,
    +91-1596-242090,

    Acting Registrar
    Email: registrar@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in

    +91-1596-255298,
    +91-1596-242192
     
    Director, BITS Pilani, Hyderabad Campus
    & Director, Off - Campus Programmes and Industry Engagement
    E-mail:  director@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    +91-40-66303801

     
    Fax: +91-40-66303998

  • Director-in-Charge

    Prof. Sudhirkumar Barai
    Email: director@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Director-in-Charge : International programmes
    and Collaboration
    +91-1596-515221

  • Deans

    Name Telephone (office) IP-Phone
    Institute-Wide Deans
    Academic – Undergraduate Studies
    Email: aps@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in 
     +91-1596-255235 
    Academic – Graduate Studies & Research
    Email: mbs@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 
     +91-40-66303521
     
    WILP Division
    E-mail: sguru@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in 
    Office: deanwilp@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in

    +91-1596-245073
    Sponsored Research and Consulting
    [Prof.  Sunil Bhand]
    E-mail: sunilbhand@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in
    0832-2580332 0832-2580721
    Practice School
    E-mail: regalla@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    +91-40-66303520

    Faculty Affairs
    [Prof. Souri Benerjee]
    E-mail: souri@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    +91-40-66303513

    Alumni Relations
    Email: aryakumar@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in 
     
     +91-1596-255671
     
    Campus-Specific Deans
    Name Telephone (office)
    Administration
    Email:deanadmin@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    +91-40-66303660

  • Associate Deans

    Name Telephone Email
    Faculty Affairs
    [Prof. Vidya Rajesh]
    040 66303505 vidya@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Sponsored Research and Consultancy
    [Prof. Anupam Bhattacharya]
    040 66303522
    anupam@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    International Programmes and Collaboration
    040 66303532
    bivu@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Practice School
    [Prof. Sandip S. Deshmukh]
    040 66303620
    ssd@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    WILP
    [Prof. Punna Rao Ravi]
    040 66303539
    rpunnarao@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    WILP
    [Prof. R Rajasekaran] 
    040 66303626 
    raghu@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 
    Academic - Undergraduate Studies 
    040 66303682 sridhar.raju@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Academic - Graduate Studies and Research 
    040 66303581 vamsi@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Student Welfare
    [Prof. Kannan Ramaswamy]
    040 66303526
    kannan@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Alumni Relations
    040 66303559   arunam@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 

  • Faculty In-charges

    Name Telephone (office) Email

    Computer Center
    [Prof. R Gururaj] 

    040 66303525              
    gururaj@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Placements
    [
    Dr. Kurra Suresh
    ]

    040 66303570
    Placements
    040 66303690soumyaj@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Centralized Purchases Unit
    [Prof. Ramesh Babu Adusumalli]
    040 66303554
    Centre for Innovation, Incubation
    and Entrepreneurship (CIIE)
    040 66303650 hvdixit@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Teaching Learning Center (TLC)
    040 66303615rahul.nigam@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 
    Community Welfare
    040 66303647artidhar@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Admissions
    040 66303605amitnag@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Time Table & Exams
    040 66303659runakumari@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

  • Incharges

    Name Telephone Email
    040 66303560 geetha@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Central Analytical Laboratory
    040 66303602 ram.ganesan@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Central Computing Laboratory
    040 66303633 surasani@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Publications & Media Relations
    040 66303616 mayavinai@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Workshop
    040 66303687 sujith@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Student Activity Center
    [Dr. Prasant Kumar Samantray]
    040 66303556 prasant.samantray@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    High Performance Computing
    040 66303694 anil@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 

  • Head of Departments

    Name Email
    Civil Engineering
    [
    Dr. Murari Raja Raja Varma
    ]
    murari@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Chemistry
    [
    Prof. Sounak Roy
    ]
    sounak.roy@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Computer Science & Information Systems
    [
    Prof. G Geethakumari
    ]
    geetha@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Biological Sciences
    [Prof. Jayati Ray Dutta ]
    jayati@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 
    Pharmacy
    [Prof. 
    A. Sajeli Begum
     ]
    sajeli
    @
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Mathematics
    [
    Prof. Pradyumn Kumar Sahoo 
    ]
    pksahoo@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 
    Physics
    [
    Prof. Sarmistha Banik
    ]
    samistha.banik@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Mechanical Engineering
    [
    Prof. N Suresh Kumar Reddy
    ]
    nskreddy@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Electrical & Electronics Engineering
    [Prof. Alivelu Manga Parimi]
    alivelu@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Chemical Engineering
    [
    Prof. I Sreedhar
    ]
    isreedhar@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 
    Humanities and Social Sciences
    [
    Dr. Biswanath Dash
    ]
    biswanath@
    hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Economics & Finance
    dushyant@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

  • Hostel Wardens

    Hostel & Warden Names

    Telephone

    Email

    Chief Warden 

    [Dr. Phaneendra Kiran Chaganti

    90102 02882

    cpkiran@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Valmiki Bhavan

    [Dr. Phaneendra Kiran Chaganti


    cpkiran@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Vyas Bhavan 
    [Dr. Mithun Mondal]

    mithun@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Gandhi Bhavan
    [Dr. G. R. Sabareesh]
     
    sabareesh@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Shankar Bhavan 

    [Dr. Onkar P Kulkarni]  
      onkar@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Budh Bhavan
    [Dr. Bahurudeen A
    90102 02831 bahur@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Ram Bhavan

    [Dr. Syed Ershad Ahmed] 
    90102 02805 syed@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Gautam Bhavan

    [Dr. Arkamitra Kar] 
      arkamitra.kar@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 
    Krishna Bhawan
    [Dr. Jagan Mohan Jonnalagadda ] 
      jjaganmohan@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 
    Vishwakarma Bhawan
    [Dr. Thota Nagaraju 
      nagaraju@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 
    Vishwakarma Bhavan
    [Dr. Mohan S C 
      mohansc@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 
    Meera Bhavan
    [Dr. Swati Biswas
    90102 02848 swati.biswas@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 

    Malaviya Bhavan

    [Dr. D Purnima] 

    90102 02833

    dpurnima@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Gautam & Boys Malaviya Bhawan
    [Dr. Arkamitra Kar] 
    arkamitra.kar@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    MRS Tower (H7)
    [Dr. Santosh Kumar Mahapatra] 
      santosh@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Valmiki Bhavan II
    [Dr. Suvadip Batabyal] 
      sbatabyal@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 
    Ganga Bhavan
    Dr. Ponnalagu R N 
      ponnalagu@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 
    -------------------------------------

    Hostel & Non-Resident

    Wardens

    Telephone

    Email

    Vyas Bhawan

    [Dr. Subhrakanta Panda]  

    040 66303705 

    spanda@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 

    Gandhi Bhawan

    [Dr. Mithun Mondal ] 

    mithun@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Shankar Bhawan 

    [Dr. Vivek Sharma] 

    9650131560 

    viveksharma@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Buddh Bhawan 

    [Dr. Pranesh Bhargava] 

    7988228215

    pranesh@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Ram Bhawan 

    [Dr. Satish Kumar Dubey] 

    7036734387

    satishdubey@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Gautam Bhawan

    [Dr. Prasant Kumar Samantray] 

    040 66303556

    prasant.samantray@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Krishna Bhawan 

    [Dr. Manish Kumar] 

    8184836465

    manishkumar@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Valmiki Bhawan

    [Dr. Nitin Kotkunde] 

    9010451444

    nitink@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 

    Meera Bhawan (Girls) 

    [Dr. T S L Radhika] 

    9848141337

    radhikatsl@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 

    Malaviya Bhawan(Girls)

    [Dr. Alivelu Manga Parimi] 

    9676533763

    alivelu@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Viswakarma Bhawan 2

    [Dr. Piyush Khandelia]

     

    Piyush.khandelia@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Viswakarma Bhawan 1

    [Dr. Lov Kumar]

    040 66303656

    lovkumar@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

     

  • Coordinators

    Name Telephone Email
    National Service Scheme (NSS)
    040 66303646 naraparaju@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    Centre of Excellence in Water
    Resource Management (CEWRM)
    040 66303519 ksraju@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

  • Divisions / Units

    Name

    E-mail

    Phone no.

    Admissions
    Prof. Amit Nag
    amitnag@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 040-66303830
    Centralized Purchases Unit
    Prof. Ramesh Babu Adusumalli
    ramesh.babu@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    040-66303826
    Computer Centre
    Prof.  Gururaj R  
    gururaj@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 040-66303828
    Academic - Under Graduate Studies 
    Prof. Sridhar Raju
    sridhar.raju[at]hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    040-66303827
    Academic - Graduate Studies and Research
    Prof. Venkata Vamsi Krishna Venuganti
    vamsi[at]hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    040-66303836
    Student Welfare (SWD)
    Prof. Kannan Ramaswamy
    kannan[at]hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    040-66303820
    Practice School
    Prof. Sandip S.Deshmukh

    ssd[at]hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

    040-66303824

    Work Integrated Learning Programme (WILP)
    Prof. Punna Rao Ravi 
    Read More 
    rpunnarao[at]hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
     
    040-66303857
     
    Work Integrated Learning Programme (WILP)
    Prof. Raghunathan Rajasekaran
    Read More  
    raghu[at]hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 040-66303857
    Placements
    Dr. Kurra Suresh / Dr. Soumya J
    ficplacements[at]hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    040-66303819 
    International Programmes and Collaboration Division 
    Prof. Bivudutta Mishra
    bivu[at]hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
    040-66303870
     
    Sponsored Research and Consultancy Division 
    Prof. Anupam Bhattacharya 
    anupam[at]hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in 040-66303522 

  • Accounts Office

    Contact Details:
    Name              
    Designation    
    Contact number
    Email id          
     Mrs.Sunitha Suresh
     Head, Accounts & Finance
     040 66303838, 66303817 (Office) 
     accounts@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
     

  • IKA Cell

    Institutional Knowledge Analysis (IKA) Cell
    Prof. Vishal Saxena
    Email : vishalsaxena@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in
     

Director's Message

Prof. G Sundar

The youngest of the four physical campuses of BITS Pilani, the Hyderabad campus began functioning on 29th August 2008. Fully residential, with over 3200 students, and 350 faculty and staff members, the picturesque campus is housed in 200 acres of rugged, rocky terrain characteristic of the region. It is equipped with state of the art infrastructure required for instruction, research, and extra-curricular activities.
 
Please click here for more. 

An Institution Deemed to be University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

© 2021 BITS Pilani | Contact us : webmaster@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in

Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios