BITS Pilani

  • Page last updated on Wednesday, April 10, 2019

People

banner
We reflect dynamism

Faculty

 
 
 
Raviprasad Aduri
+91-832-2580-394
Office C-206
 
 
 
Arnab Banerjee
+91-832-2580-361
Office C Ex. 4
 
 
 
Veeky Baths
+91-832-2580-436
Office B-409
 
 
 
Malabika Biswas
+91-832-2580-136
Office B-110
 
 
 
Sumit Biswas
+91-832-2580-178
Office C-212
 
 
 
Judith Braganca 
+91-832-2580-305
Office C-205
 
 
 
Dibakar Chakrabarty
+91-832-2580-173
Office B-215
 
 
 
Anasuya Ganguly
+91-832-2580-244
Office C-202
 
 
 
Meenal Kowshik
+91-832-2580-304
Office C-204
 
 
 
Kundan Kumar
+91-832-2580-196
Office B-112
 
 
 
Sukanta Mondal
+91-832-2580-149
Office B-111
 
 
 
Srikanth Mutnuri (HoD)
+91-832-2580-125
Office C-201
 
 
 
Vijayashree Nayak
+91-832-2580-161
Office B-210
 
 
 
Utpal Roy
+91-832-2580-303
Office C-203
 
 
 
Angshuman Sarkar
+91-832-2580-261
Office B-213
 
 
 
Indrani Talukdar
+91-832-2580-359
Office C Ex.1
 
 
 
Sandhya Mehrotra
+91-832-2580-372
Office C.Ex-3
 
 
 
Rajesh Mehrotra
+91-832-2580-371
Office C.Ex-6
 
 
 
Tusar Tirtha Saha
+91-832-2580-276
Office A401/2

  • Research Scholars

    Akansha Savardekar Institute. Fellow h20160005@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in

    Metabolic Syndrome Associated Cancer

    Anant Yadav DBT, JRF anantyadav27@gmail.com Applied Environmental Biotechnology
    Angela Samanta DBT Project Fellow angelasamanta1810@gmail.com Study the effect of Quinacrine on regulation of Rho like small GTPase & apoptosis in human lung and breast cancer cell lines cultured in vitro
    Ansie Martin Institute Fellow ansiemartin@gmail.com Nanotoxicology
    Anumeha Vats Project Assistant anumehavats@gmail.com Environmental Biotechnology
    Avijit Das SRF ovijit.logy@gmail.com Molecular Biology of the Gene Regulatory Elements of Bacteria and Bacteriophages
    Bibhudutta Mishra Institute Fellow(DTC) bibhu.talk@gmail.com Understanding RNA-RNA & RNA-Protein interactions at a molecular level using computational tools
    Chitra Nair DBT-SRF chitranair04@gmail.com Toxinology
    Divashree Institute Fellow divashreejhurani19@gmail.com Structural Biology, Vibrio life cycle
    Fiona Fernandes Institute Fellow h20160006@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in Nanobiotechnology
    Gautam Krishnan Institute Fellow krishnangautam@gmail.com Cloning and expression of Mycobacterial proteins
    Gautam Kumar B. JRF gautambaboo@gmail.com Computational Neuroscience
    Guruprasad V Talekar JRF talekar.guru@ gmail.com Environmental Biotechnology
    Jiss Maria Louis JRF marialouis626@gmail.com RNA biology
    Joseph R D Fernandes JRF p2015014@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in Reproductive Endocrinology and Disease
    Laxminarayan Rawat JRF lnrawat9@gmail.com Molecular Genetics
    M Monsoor Shaik SRF md.monsoor@gmail.com Biomedical engineering
    Makhan Kumar UGC-JRF makhan.kumar23@gmail.com Cancer Biology
    Mansi Baveja DST INSPIRE SRF baveja.mansi@gmail.com Toxinology
    Manali Malvanker BRNS, JRF h20160001g@alumni.bits-pilani.ac.in Plant Biotechnology
    Merina Dhara Institute Fellow merina.dhara.paul@gmail.com Computational Biology
    Navodipa Bhattacharya DST, INSPIRE navodipa@gmail.com Toxinology
    Nayan .A. Mate CSIR- UGC-JRF nayan_mate@yahoo.com Reproductive Endocrinology
    Nilesh.L.Dahibhate CSIR p20160402@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in Phytochemistry
    Nivedita Kolvekar CMR, Research Assistant niveditakolvekar@gmail.com Toxinology
    Nupur Kumar ICMR SRF nupurk89@gmail.com Tissue Engineering
    Om Prakash Chouhan JRF omprakashksg@gmail.com Physicochemical studies on the mutants of the VC0395_0300 protein of Vibrio cholerae
    Priya Sharma JRF priya9116.sharma@gmail.com Environmental Biotechnology
    Pinky Dhatterwal Institute Fellow pdhatterwal.11@gmail.com Plant Promoter Biology
    Pooja Kotharkar SERB,SRF 11sep1991pooja@gmail.com NanoBiotechnolgy
    Prajakta Bhende Institute Fellow prajaktabhende@gmail.com Microbiology & Cell Culture
    Rakesh Manuka JRF P2014002@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in Plant Biotechnology
    Ram Chavan JRF rams.ren22@gmail.com Wastewater treatment by microalgae
    Rehan Ahmed Deshmukh JRF p2015012@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in Environmental Microbiology
    Shameer Ahmed .B Institute Fellow shameerahmed88@gmail.com Nanomedicine and Radiosensitization in oral cancer
    Sneha Lata Institute Fellow p20160424@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in Plant Promoter Biology
    Starlaine Mascarenhas ICMR starangelnites@gmail.com Plant Promoter Biology

  • Staff

     NAME DESIGNATION  CONTACT  e-mail id. 
     Mrs. Kamna Upadhyay Technical Assistant  343  kupadhyay@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in
     Mr. Mahadeo NG Shetkar Technical Attendant
     327
     
     Mr. Mahaling Lamani Lab Attendant  327  
     Ms. Pallavi Anand Borkar Office Assistant   343
     pallavib@goa.bits-pilani.ac.in

Archives

Archives

Ketaki Deshmukh
Awarded the Fulbright-Nehru Doctoral & Professional Research Program for 2014-2015. 
 
Kabilan Mani 
Raman – Charpak Fellowship 2013 by the Centre Franco-Indien pour la Promotion de la Recherché Avancee (CEFIPRA) for Doctoral students at the University of Clermont-Ferrand, France for a period of six months. 
 
Shruti Balaji 
Awarded the Fulbright-Nehru Doctoral & Professional Research Program for 2012-2013. 
 
Srikanth Mutnuri
Department of Biotechnology (BIRAC) and Bill & Mellinda Gates Foundation Award under, Grand Challenges India - Re-invent the Toilet Challenge -India. 
 

Quick Links

    An institution deemed to be a University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

    © 2019 Centre for Software Development,SDET Unit, BITS-Pilani, India.

    Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios