BITS Pilani

  • Page last updated on Friday, September 18, 2020


Innovate. Achieve. Lead
  • Faculty

    Head of the Department:
    Prof. Rakesh Choubisa
    Phone: +91-1596-25-5288
    Suffix all email ids with :*
    For External Dialing, Prefix :  +91-1596-25-
    Name Designation Specialization E-mail Phone* Website
    Dr. Amol Holkundkar        Associate 
    Laser plasma interaction amol.holkundkar 5715 Personal Website
    Dr. Anshuman Dalvi  Professor  Condensed Matter adalvi 5648 Personal Website 
    Dr. Biswanath Layek Assistant Professor Particle Physics layek 5661 Personal Website
    Dr. D. D. Pant Professor  Laser Spectroscopy ddpant  5640 Personal Website 
    Dr. Debashis Bandyopadhyay  Professor Condensed Matter  bandy  5729 Personal Website 
    Dr. Jayendra Nath Bandyopadhyay Associate 
    Quantum Chaos, Floquet Engineered Systems and Attosecond Physics jayendra 5713 Personal Website
    Dr. Kaushar Vaidya Assistant Professor Astronomy kaushar 5685 Personal Website

    Dr. Madhukar Mishra Associate 
    HE Particle Physics madhukar 5680 Personal Website
    Dr. Manjuladevi V. Associate   
    Soft Condensed Matter manjula 5657 Personal Website
    Dr. Navin Singh Associate 
    Soft Condensed Matter (Theory) navin 5659 Personal Website
    Dr. Niladri Sarkar Associate 
    Condensed Matter niladri 5653 Personal Website
    Dr. R R Mishra Professor Spectroscopy rrmishra 5607 Personal Website
    Dr. Raj Kumar Gupta  Associate Professor Soft Condensed Matter raj 5691 Personal Website
    Dr. Rakesh Choubisa (HOD) Associate Professor Atomic Physics, Condensed Matter Physics rchoubisa 5288 Personal Website
    Dr. Rishikesh Vaidya Assistant Professor Theoretical Particle Physics rishikesh 5656 Personal Website
    Dr. Srijata Dey Assistant Professor Condensed Matter srijata 5639 Personal Website
    Dr. Subhashis Gangopadhyay Associate 
    Experimental Solid State Physics subha 5714 Personal Website
    Dr. Tapomoy Guha Sarkar  Associate 
    Theoretical Cosmology tapomoy 5712 Personal Website
    Dr. S. Sindhu Professor (Off Campus) Molecular Electronics sindhunair +91-80-41161200 Personal Website

  • Research Scholars

    Suffix all email ids with ''

    Name Designation Specialisation E-mail Tel. Website
    Rashmi Jangir Ph.D. Student Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics      
    Sumita Choudhary   Ph.D. Student   Condensed Matter Physics (Experimental)      
     Ashis Pal
     Arghya Maity  
     Soft Condensed Matter(Theory)
    Ishan Mata
     Mathematical Physics
    Pradeep K. Yadav
     High Energy Physics
    Neelakshi Sharma     Ph.D. Student  Material Science      
     Aditi Mandal    Ph.D. Student      Atomic Physics      
     Parul Taneja     Ph.D. Student  Soft Condensed Matter      
    Mayanglambam Dinachandra  Ph.D. Student     Material Science      
     Ashutosh Joshi Ph.D. Student   Optics    
     Rambabu Rajpoot Ph.D. Student Laser Atom Interaction   
     Nikhil Hatwar Ph.D. Student High Energy Physics   
     Nikita Dhankar Ph.D. Student Atomic Physics   
     Shivaraja S. J. Ph.D. Student Condensed Matter   
     Khushboo Kunwar Rao Ph.D. StudentStar Formation   
     Aayushi Agarwal Ph.D. Student Floquet Systems   
     Shweta Mishra Ph.D. Student Condensed Matter   
     Neha Mathur      Ph.D. Student Condensed Matter   
    Chandrachud Bijay Vaswar Dash Ph.D. Student
    Theoretical Cosmology
     Subham Yadav PhD Student    
    Amrit Kumar
      Ph.D. Student Experimental Condensed Matter   
     Anju Panthi    JRF in a project Astronomy   
     Nehal Mathur PhD Student Soft Condensed Matter(Theory)   
     Soham Chatterjee PhD Student Condensed Matter and Quantum Chemistry   
     Aruna Gupta PhD Student    
     Akash Gayakwad PhD Student    
     Sushil PhD Student    
     Shrishti Sharma PhD Student    

  • Alumni Scholars


    Manish Kumar
    Condensed Matter

    Neha Gupta
    Material Science

    Rasmita Sahoo
    Theoretical Physics

    Munesh Rathore
    Material Science

    Amar Singh
    Soft Condensed Matter (Theory)

    Karthik C
    Soft Condensed Matter

    Sunita Joshi
    Condensed Matter

    Monika Poonia
    Condensed Matter

    Jitendra Kumar
    Condensed Matter

    Ravi Trivedi
    Condensed Matter

    Kapil Dhaka
    Quantum Chemistry   

    Tej Varma Y.

    Devanarayanan V. P.

    Keerti Chowdhury

    Condensed Matter

    Surender Pratap

     Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics 

     Tridev A. Mishra
     Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics 

    Shivani Choudhary    Plasma Physics    
     Captain Rituraj Singh  Nuclear and Particle Physics   
     Prachi Venkat   Plasma Physics   

  • Assistants

    Suffix all email ids with ''

    Name Designation E-mail Tel.
    Srikant Sharma Office Assistant sk.sharma 5237
    Rajeev Gaur Technical Staff
    KundanHelping Staff  -5237

An Institution Deemed to be University estd. vide Sec.3 of the UGC Act,1956 under notification # F.12-23/63.U-2 of Jun 18,1964

© 2020 Centre for Software Development,SDET Unit, BITS-Pilani, India.

Designed and developed by fractal | ink design studios