







Theme of the conference: Ripples in Action 2nd January to 4th January, 2025

About the Meeting: The Indian Association of General Relativity and Gravitation (IAGRG) is a national organization of scientists working in Gravitational Physics, Cosmology, Astronomy, and related fields with an aim to promote interest and to facilitate research in the related areas. Founded in 1969 at the behest of Prof. Prahalad Chunnilal Vaidya, and with Prof. Vishnu Vasudev Narlikar as the first president, the IAGRG has been the key organization towards fostering state-of-the-art research in gravity in India over the last five decades. One of the most prestigious events organized by the IAGRG at the national level is the eponymous meeting, which takes place approximately every two years in various venues across the country.

Leadership

Prof. V. Ramgopal Rao

Vice Chancellor, BITS Pilani

Prof. Sudhirkumar Barai

Director, BITS Pilani, Pilani Campus

Local Organizing Committee

Maniuladevi V.

(HOD, Dept. Of Physics BITS Pilani)

Rakesh Choubisa (BITS Pilani)

Tapomoy Guha Sarkar (BITS Pilani)

Aritra Banerjee (BITS Pilani)

Sajal Mukherjee (BITS Pilani, LOC chair)

Bhavesh Chauhan (BITS Pilani)

Rishikesh Vaidya (BITS Pilani)

Tanmoy Mondal (BITS Pilani)

Arpan Das (BITS Pilani)

Kaushar Vaidva (BITS Pilani)

Navin Singh (BITS Pilani)

Amol R Holkundkar (BITS Pilani)

Madhukar Mishra (BITS Pilani)

Biswanath Layek (BITS Pilani)

Aseem Paranjape (IUCAA, Pune)

Scientific Organizing Committee

Jasjeet Singh Bagla (IISER Mohali) (SOC chair)

Madhavan Varadarajan (RRI, Bangalore)

Ayan Chatterjee (CUHP, Himachal Pradesh)

Susmita Adhikari (IISER Pune)

Manjari Bagchi (IMSC, Chennai)

Anupreeta More (IUCAA, Pune)

Dhiraj Hazra (IMSC, Chennai)

Archana Pai (IIT Bombay)

Koushik Dutta (IISER Kolkata)

Anshuman Maharana (HRI, Alahabad)

Kinjalk Lochan (IISER Mohali)

Atri Deshamukhya (Assam University, Silchar)

Sajal Mukherjee (LOC's representative)

Invited Speakers Include

Shadab Alam (TIFR, Mumbai)

Hamsa Padmanabhan (University of

Geneva, Switzerland)

Nirmal Raj (IISC, Bangalore)

Anupam Bhardwaj (IUCAA, Pune)

Suneeta Varadarajan (IISER Pune)

Suvodip Mukherjee (TIFR, Mumbai)

Shilpa Kastha (SINP, Kolkata)

Debarati Chatterjee (IUCAA, Pune)

Bhargav Vaidya (IIT Indore)

Gaurav Narain (IISC, Bangalore)

Workshop Coordinators:

Classical and quantum Gravity: Suprit Singh (IIT Delhi) & Sashideep Gutti (BITS Pilani, Hyderabad Campus)

Cosmology: Debaprasad Maity (IIT Guwahati) & Rajeev Kumar Jain (IISC, Bangalore)

Gravitational Waves: Prayush Kumar (ICTS, Bangalore) & Chandra Kant Mishra (IIT Madras)

Relativistic Astrophysics: Shabnam Iyyani (IISER Thiruvananthapuram) & Pankaj Kushwaha (IISER Mohali)



Registration Open: 22nd August 2024

Registration Deadline: 10th October 2024

Website of the conference:

Contact details:

Sajal Mukherjee

Email: sajal.mukherjee@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in

Aritra Banerjee

Email: aritra.banerjee@pilani.bits-pilani.ac.in

Tapomoy Guha Sarkar

